0

Is kosher different than halal?



Add comment
Comment



1 answer

0

Kinnek Knowledge Team

Kosher and halal products are functionally different in many ways, as the rituals are quite different.  Further, regulations on behavior vary substantially.  For example, Muslims cannot consume products containing alcohol, whereas Jewish people can consume products featuring kosher wine.

Rules concerning meat production, dairy, food preparation, etc. are also not the same.  This does not mean that you're excluding a significant number of consumers, however.  Many American Muslims are quite liberal in their eating habits and willing to eat kosher as a halal substitute.  More cautious Muslims may look for kosher certifications that are more strict.

Jun 23, 2017

Add comment
Comment



552 answers